About the Original

 

March 2022

In its adaptation for Paramount+, HALO will take place in the universe that first came to be in 2001, dramatizing an epic 26th-century conflict between humanity and an alien threat known as the Covenant. HALO will weave deeply drawn personal stories with action, adventure and a richly imagined vision of the future.

 

PREMIERES:

Thursday, March 24 Exclusively on Paramount+

 

FORMAT:

Sci-Fi, Drama

 

STARRING:

Pablo Schreiber as “Master Chief”

 

Natascha McElhone as “Halsey”

 

Jen Taylor as “Cortana”

 

Bokeem Woodbine as “Soren”

 

Shabana Azmi as “Parangosky”

 

Natasha Culzac as “Riz”

 

Olive Gray as “Miranda”

 

Yerin Ha as “Kwan Ha”

 

Bentley Kalu as “Vannak”

 

Kate Kennedy as “Kai”

 

Charlie Murphy as “Makee”

 

Danny Sapani as “Captain Jacob Keyes”

 

 

WRITTEN BY:

Kyle Killen and Steven Kane

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Steven Spielberg

Steven Kane

Darryl Frank

Justin Falvey

Otto Bathurst

Toby Leslie

Kyle Killen

Scott Pennington

Kiki Wolfkill

Frank O’Connor

Bonnie Ross

 

HALO is produced by SHOWTIME® in association with 343 Industries, along with Amblin Television.

For press information and photos, visit:

https://www.viacomcbspressexpress.com/paramount-plus

 

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram: @ParamountPlus @HalotheSeries #HalotheSeries

 

***

Paramount+ Contacts:

Morgan Seal

Kelly Byke

Brian Bahr

 

morgan.seal@viacomcbs.com

kelly.byke@viacomcbs.com

brian.bahr@viacomcbs.com

Photo Contact:

Christine Ramage

 

christine.ramage@cbsinteractive.com

Press:

Amanda Cary
212-708-1593
amanda.cary@showtime.com

Nicole Elice
310-234-5218
nicole.elice@showtime.com

Jamie Kekejian
212-708-8094
Jamie.Kekejian@showtime.com

 

Photo:

Abby Durkan
310-234-5388
abby.durkan@showtime.com