About the Show

August 20, 2021

 

Produced by Nickelodeon and Awesomeness Films, THE J TEAM is a 90-minute feature-length film, executive produced by and starring JoJo Siwa. The movie follows a young girl named JoJo (Siwa) whose life is turned upside down when her beloved dance coach Val (Laura Soltis) decides to retire and is replaced by a sparkle-hating instructor named Poppy (Tisha Campbell-Martin). Wanting to stay in the running for an upcoming dance competition, JoJo and her best friends, The Rubies (Kerrynton Jones, Kiara Romero), must try their hardest to abide by Poppy’s new, harsh rules. Realizing she cannot hide her sparkle or bow anymore, JoJo is kicked out of her dance troupe and must rediscover what dancing means to her.

 

 

PREMIERES:

Friday, September 3 Exclusively on Paramount+

 

FORMAT:

Live-Action Musical (Feature-Length Film)

 

STARRING:

JoJo Siwa

 

Tisha Campbell-Martin

 

Laura Soltis

 

Julia Marley

 

Kerrynton Jones

 

Kiara T. Romero

 

DIRECTED BY:

Michael Lembeck

WRITTEN BY:

Eydie Faye

PRODUCED BY:

Ron French

EXECUTIVE PRODUCED BY:

Syrinthia Studer

Don Dunn

Fred D. Lee

JoJo Siwa

 

For press information and photos, visit:

https://www.viacomcbspressexpress.com/paramount-plus/shows/the-j-team/releases

 

#TheJTeam

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram: @ParamountPlus

 

***

Paramount+ Contacts:

Morgan Seal

Nikki Kozel

Leigh Wolfson

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

leigh.wolfson@cbsi.com

 

Nickelodeon and Awesomeness
Film Contacts:

 

Lilah Kojoori

Gayle Gaviola

Dee Perez

lilah.kojoori@nick.com

Gayle.Gaviola@viacomcbs.com

Danaee.Perez@viacomcbs.com

 

Photo Contact:

 

Sarah Coulter

sarah.coulter@cbsi.com