About the Show

September 2018

STRANGE ANGEL

STRANGE ANGEL, a drama series created by Mark Heyman (“Black Swan,” “The Skeleton Twins”) and based on George Pendle’s book of the same name, is inspired by the real life story of Jack Parsons and explores the dramatic intersection between genius and madness, science and science fiction. Jack Parsons (Jack Reynor), a brilliant and ambitious blue-collar worker in 1930s Los Angeles, works as a janitor at a chemical factory but dreams of building rockets that will take mankind to the moon. As he helps pioneer the unknown discipline of rocket science by day, by night, Parsons is pulled into a new occult religion created by Aleister Crowley, performing sex magick rituals to bend the world to his will and make his fantastical dreams a reality.

ON AIR:

Premieres Thursday, June 14 on-demand on CBS All Access.

ORIGINATION:

Los Angeles

FORMAT:

Drama (Filmed in HD)

STARRING:

Jack Reynor

(Jack Parsons)

 

Rupert Friend

(Ernest Donovan)

 

Bella Heathcote

(Susan Parsons)

 

Peter Mark Kendall

(Richard Onsted)

 

Michael Gaston

(Virgil Byrne)

 

Greg Wise

(Alfred Miller)

 

Rade Šerbedžija

(Prof. Filip Mešulam)

 

Zack Pearlman

(Samson Hunt)

 

Keye Chen

(Gui Chang)

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios in association with Scott Free Productions

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Mark Heyman, David DiGilio, Ridley Scott, David W. Zucker and David Lowery.

CO-EXECUTIVE PRODUCER:

Clayton Krueger

For press information and photos, visit: www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/strange-angel/about

Facebook: www.facebook.com/cbsallaccess

Instagram: www.instagram.com/cbsallaccess

Twitter: www.twitter.com/strangeangel

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS All Access Press Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Felicia Pollack

212-380-0286

felicia.pollack@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios Press Contacts:

Lauri Metrose

818-655-7223

lauri.metrose@cbs.com

Arpi Ketendjian

818-655-7221

arpi.ketendjian@cbs.com

Kacy Lee-Barrasas

818-655-7220

kacy.barrasas@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar

818-655-7219

lisette.azar@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios:

Kacy Barrasas
818-655-7220
kacy.barrasas@cbs.com

 

Press:

Morgan Seal
646-424-4321
morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel
646-472-3948
nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Felicia Pollack
212-380-0286
felicia.pollack@cbsi.com

 

Photo:

Lisette Azar
818-655-7219
lisette.azar@cbsi.com