About the Show

January 2019

After answering a distress signal from the U.S.S. Enterprise, season two of STAR TREK: DISCOVERY finds the crew of the U.S.S. Discovery joining forces with Captain Christopher Pike on a new mission to investigate seven mysterious red signals and the appearance of an unknown being called the Red Angel. While the crew must work together to unravel their meaning and origin, Michael Burnham is forced to face her past with the return of her estranged brother, Spock.

The first season is now available to stream on CBS All Access and is distributed concurrently by CBS Studios International on Netflix in 188 countries and in Canada on Bell Media’s Space channel and OTT service CraveTV. The series is produced by CBS Television Studios, Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment.

ON AIR:

Premieres Thursday, Jan. 17 at 8:30 PM, ET/5:30 PM, PT

FORMAT:

Drama/Sci-Fi (Filmed in HD)

STARRING:

Sonequa Martin-Green

(Commander Michael Burnham)

 

Doug Jones

(Commander Saru)

 

Anthony Rapp

(Lt. Commander Paul Stamets)

 

Mary Wiseman

(Ensign Sylvia Tilly)

 

Shazad Latif

(Ash Tyler)

 

Wilson Cruz

(Dr. Hugh Culber)

 

Anson Mount

(Captain Christopher Pike)

 

Mary Chieffo

(L’Rell)

 

Tig Notaro

(Chief Engineer Reno)

 

Ethan Peck

(Spock)

 

Rebecca Romijn

(Number One)

 

Michelle Yeoh

(Philippa Georgiou)

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios in association with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Alex Kurtzman, Heather Kadin, James Duff, Frank Siracusa, John Weber, Olatunde Osunsanmi, Rod Roddenberry and Trevor Roth

For press information and photos visit: www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/star-trek-discovery

Facebook: @StarTrekCBS

Twitter: @StarTrekCBS

Instagram: @StarTrekCBS

* * *

CBS All Access Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios Contacts:

Arpi Ketendjian

818-655-7221

arpi.ketendjian@cbs.com

Claire Moncrief

818-655-7263

claire.moncrief@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar

818-655-7219

lisette.azar@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios:

Arpi Ketendjian
818-655-7221
arpi.ketendjian@cbs.com

 

Press:

Jennifer Verti
818-655-7218
Jennifer.Verti@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Lisette Azar
818-655-7219
lisette.azar@cbsi.com