About the Show

August 2018

ONE DOLLAR

ONE DOLLAR is a mystery set in a small rust belt town in post-recession America, where a one-dollar bill changing hands connects a group of characters involved in a shocking multiple murder. The path of the dollar bill and point of view in each episode paint a picture of a modern American town with deep class and cultural divides that spill out into the open as the town’s secrets get revealed.

ON AIR:

Premieres Thursday, August 30 on demand on

CBS All Access

 

ORIGINATION:

Pittsburgh, Pa.

 

FORMAT:

Mystery/Drama (Filmed in HD)

 

STARRING:

John Carroll Lynch

(Bud Carl)

 

Nathaniel Martello-White

(Jake Noveer)

 

Christopher Denham

(Police Chief Peter Trask)

 

Philip Ettinger

(Garrett Drimmer)

 

Kirrilee Berger

(Dannie Furlbee)

 

Gracie Lawrence

(Julie Gardner)

 

Joshua Bitton

(Chewy)

 

Nike Uche Kadri

(Rook)

 

Hamilton Clancy

(Tom Miller)

 

 

 

RECURRING:

Greg Germann

(Wilson Furlbee)

 

Sturgill Simpson

(Ken Fry)

 

Aleksa Palladino

(Chelsea Wyler)

 

Jeff Perry

(Charles Wyler)

 

Leslie Odom Jr.

(Randall Abatsy)

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios in association with Anonymous Content

 

CREATED BY:

   Jason Mosberg

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Craig Zobel, Matt DeRoss, Alexandre Dauman, Graham Gordy and Jason Mosberg

 

For press information and photos, visit: https://www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/one-dollar/about

Facebook: www.facebook.com/cbsallaccess

Instagram: www.instagram.com/cbsallaccess

Twitter: www.twitter.com/cbsallaccess

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS All Access Press Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Felicia Pollack

212-380-0286

felicia.pollack@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios Press Contacts:

Elizabeth Rolnik

212-975-1553

elizabeth.rolnik@cbs.com

Claire Moncrief

818-655-7263

claire.moncrief@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar

818-655-7219

lisette.azar@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios:

Lauri Metrose
818-655-7223
lauri.metrose@cbs.com

Elizabeth Rolnik
212-975-1553
elizabeth.rolnik@cbs.com

Claire Moncrief
818-655-7263
Claire.Moncrief@cbs.com

 

Press:

Dio McCollin
212-975-2117
Dio.McCollin@cbs.com

Morgan Seal
646-424-4321
morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel
646-472-3948
nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Felicia Pollack
212-380-0286
felicia.pollack@cbsi.com

 

Photo:

Lisette Azar
818-655-7219
lisette.azar@cbsi.com