Press Release back to list
03.11.2020

FIRST ROUND OF PERFORMERS ANNOUNCED FOR THE “55th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDSTM,” LIVE FROM THE MGM GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS, SUNDAY, APRIL 5 ON CBS

55th ACM Awards® Host Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert to Perform at

Country Music’s Party of the Year®

Additional Performance by Lambert with Lindsay Ell, Caylee Hammack, Elle King,

Ashley McBryde and Tenille Townes

CBS and the Academy of Country Music® announced today the first round of performers for the 55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, honoring the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show will be broadcast live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 5 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network and streaming live and on demand on CBS All Access.

55th ACM Awards® host and nominee Keith Urban and nominee Miranda Lambert have been added as performers. Also, Lambert will perform with Lindsay Ell, Caylee Hammack, Elle King, Ashley McBryde and Tenille Townes in a can’t-miss live television premiere performance of the song “Fooled Around and Fell in Love,” which is nominated for Music Event of the Year.

The 55th ACM AWARDS will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations and surprising moments to be announced in the coming weeks. Tickets for the 55th ACM AWARDS are available for purchase now at ACMawards.com.

For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit www.ACMcountry.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards, follow on Instagram at @ACMawards and sign up for the FREE ACM A-List for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 55th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the Country Music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and Amy Thurlow are executive producers. Damon Whiteside is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

CHEAT TWEET: Watch the #ACMawards for can’t miss performances by @mirandalambert @lindsayell @Cayleehammack @ElleKingMusic @AshleyMcBryde @tenilletownes and host @KeithUrban LIVE from Las Vegas @MGMGrand 4/5 8-11pm on #CBS! http://bit.ly/3cPMXvS

* * *

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

MEDIA CONTACTS:

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

212-975-3818

khfisher@cbs.com

Andrea Ballas

818-655-1581

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

818-655-1542

gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Michele Crowe

212-975-3265

michele.crowe@cbs.com

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

818-788-8000

brooke@acmcountry.com

Melissa Moldovan

818-788-8000

melissa@acmcountry.com

Valence Media/dick clark productions Contacts:

Gina Sorial

310-255-0308

gsorial@valencemedia.com

Ligia Mallman

310-255-0321

lmallmann@valencemedia.com

Rogers and Cowan PMK Contacts:

Christina Canseco

310-854-4800

Christina.Canseco@rogersandcowanpmk.com

Hallie Sawyer

310-854-4800

Hallie.Sawyer@rogersandcowanpmk.com

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner

702-692-6750

sghertner@mgmresorts.com

Katharine Sherrer

702-692-6724

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com

For Keith Urban:

pfa Entertainment Media 8 Marketing

Paul Freundlich

212-334-6116

paulf@pfamedia.net

 

Press:

Kate Fisher
212-975-3818
khfisher@cbs.com

Andrea Ballas
818-655-1581
andrea.ballas@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Michele Crowe
212-975-3265
michele.crowe@cbs.com